• Comments: 0
  • March 06, 2014
  • in Local News
  • by admin
  • Visits: 587
  • Last Modified: -/-

Candidates file for May 10 election

City Secretary Fran Malafronte has announced the names of candidates running for various elected offices on the May 10 ballot.

CITY COUNCIL: Domingo Corralez (Incumbent), Cheri Friday (Incumbent), Rudy Hinojos, Cody Davis, Ryan Martinez and Isaac Badillo.

MAYOR: Cary Robinson, Becky Brewster, and Glenn Humphries.

CCAISD Trustees: Duane Corrales (Incumbent), Letty Hernandez and Sandy Urias.

CULBERSON COUNTY HOSPITAL BOARD: Edwin Easley, Larry Simpson, George Strickhausen and Gracie Mendoza.

CULBERSON COUNTY GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT: Vance Cottrell, Cuco Corrales, Robert Morales and Cruz Parada.